Anarchs Unbound - Episode 102

Ever the popular theme for Vampire: the Masquerade, we review the V20 update to the Anarch Movement with Anarchs Unbound. This book takes a look at how the Anarchs have evolved and exploded (Pun) in the modern age with the growth of technology, political awareness and that one important question, “Why do you obey?”

This book was written by Justin Achilli, Alan Alexander, Jason Andrew, Sarah Roark, and Matthew Sanderson for Onyx Path Publishing and released June 23, 2014


If you want to reach out to us, chat or support what we do, click one of the links below: 
Follow us on Twitter 
Like us on Facebook
Join us at our Patreon 
Donate to our podcast
Get our shirts


Click here to purchase from DriveThruRPG and help our show!

Click here to purchase from DriveThruRPG and help our show!

Anarchs Unbound
Written by: Justin Achilli, Alan Alexander, Jason Andrew, 
Sarah Roark, and Matthew Sanderson
June 23rd, 2014

Tear down the tyrants!

Paint the streets with the blood of Princes and Archbishops!

With Anarch domains increasing their hold over new territories every night, the Kindred can no longer afford to consider Movement an unruly mob of wayward childer. As the doomed tactics of the past have made way for a sleeker, wiser Anarch Movement, the nights are numbered for outmoded elder vampires and their weak-blooded lackeys.

Anarchs Unbound takes the bomb-tossing, rabble-rousing revolutionaries of the Anarch Movement and updates them as one of the most energetic and fast-growing sects, gaining ground as they use technologies and mortal agents to advance their agendas in the modern nights. With the Movement revitalized, the time is right to tell the stories of the Anarchs as they topple the old regimes and seize praxis with a promise of egalitarian rule and an end to the oppression of centuries best forgotten.


Encyclopaedia Vampirica - Episode 78

In this episode of 25 Years of Vampire: the Masquerade, we take about the in-game (and excellent OOC resource) prop, Encyclopaedia Vampirica. This book was "written" by a number of kindred luminaries from the World of Darkness. As such, there is no further info about the real-world authors.


Psst. Did you know that we reward some of our Patreon backers with an online vampire game called, Curse of Caine? It's ONE YEAR OLD TODAY!!! 
If you want to reach out to us, chat or support what we do, click one of the links below: 
Follow us on Twitter
Like us on Facebook
Join us at our Patreon
Donate to our podcast
Get our shirts


Click here to purchase this book and help our show! 

Click here to purchase this book and help our show! 

Encyclopaedia Vampirica
July 15, 2002

Written by: Bindusara, Methuselah of the Kingship Clan
 Aristotle De Laurent, Elder of the Mnemosyne
Lucita y Aragon, Archbishop of Aragon
Albertus Magnus, Elder of the Learned Clan
Aisling Sturbridge, Regenta Prima of the Chantry of the Five Boroughs.

 

The Roll of the Damned
For centuries, the Kindred have hidden from the wary eyes of mortals. Enigmatic creatures, the Kindred's efforts to uphold the Masquerade have often succeeded even beyond their own desires, and a few of the damned in the modern nights even know those outside their immediate domains. But the long and terrible history of the undead is as broad and sweeping as the myriad Kindred who make it.


Havens of the Damned - Episode 77

In this episode, we don't skimp on the reviews just because this is our second episode of the day. We review, "Havens of the Damned." I mean, what else can we say here? Just listen to the podcast, Jack! 


Psst. Did you know that we reward some of our Patreon backers with an online vampire game called, Curse of Caine? Even if you don't want to play (which deeply saddens me), there are links to the server so you can hang out, read some V:tM role-play, and make new friends! 

If you want to reach out to us, chat or support what we do, click one of the links below: 
Follow us on Twitter
Like us on Facebook
Join us at our Patreon
Donate to our podcast
Get our shirts


Havens of the Damned
Written by: Christopher Gunning, Jess Heinig, David Martin, Steve McDonald, Lucien Soulban
June 3rd, 2002


Where the Undead Stay
Almost every Kindred has a haven, and those who dont are a sorry lot indeed. From a princes sprawling estate to the steam-tunnel nest of a Nosferatu, havens say much about their owners. This collection of unique havens looks at the specific needs of the Kindred who maintain them and gives advice for how to incorporate them into a story.

Dwellings of the Kindred
The purpose of Havens of the Damned is to encourage players and Storytellers to view havens as something more than simply where the Kindred rest during the daylight hours. A folio of interesting havens, this book introduces the perfect way to introduce new story hooks to any chronicle.

 


Archons and Templars - Episode 75

In this episode, we talk about one of the better White Wolf revised edition books, Archons and Templars. Archons & Templars is a sourcebook for the martial arm of the Camarilla and Sabbat. It includes details on the history and formation of both roles, as well as character creation and storytelling information.

Archons and Templars was written by Ari Marmell, Sarah Roark and Janet Trautvetter and developed by Justin Achilli for White Wolf Publishing and released April 15th, 2002. 


Psst. Did you know that we reward some of our Patreon backers with an online vampire game called, Curse of Caine? Even if you don't want to play (which deeply saddens me), there are links to the server so you can hang out, read some V:tM role-play, and make new friends! 

If you want to reach out to us, chat or support what we do, click one of the links below: 
Follow us on Twitter
Like us on Facebook
Join us at our Patreon
Donate to our podcast
Get our shirts


Click here to purchase this book from DriveThruRPG and help the show! 

Click here to purchase this book from DriveThruRPG and help the show! 

Archons and Templars
written by Ari Marmell, Sarah Roark and Janet Trautvette
Published April 15th, 2002


Vanguards of the Great Sects
Titles among the Damned arent always primogen or prisci. Somebody has to do the dirty work. From fighting Lupines to hunting rogue Cainites, from enforcing the Traditions to leading a crusade, a few bold vampires step forward to the head of the charge. Those vampires are the unsung champions of the night.

Fighting for Glory and the Cause
The latest in a series of focused chronicle rules, Archons & Templars allows players to assume the roles of prestigious Cainites in the Great Jyhad. With the authority of their sects behind them, archons and templars are assigned the most dangerous duties and enforce the will of their leaders. Whether Camarilla or Sabbat, these chosen few take the fight to the front lines.

Bumper: Nine Inch Nails - Gave Up


Guide to the Anarchs - Episode 74

In this episode, we talk about the 2002 release, "Guide to the Anarchs." This book details the history, practices and methods of the Anarch Movement up to the Revised Edition of the game. Learn about the rise and fall of the movement, as well as how the sub-sect has responded to the fall of the Anarch Free States. 

The Guide to the Anarchs was Written by: Justin Achilli, Carl Bowen, Noah Dudley, John Goff, Geoffrey Grabowski, Michael Mearls and Astrid Mosler and published March 18th, 2002 by White Wolf Publishing for the Classic World of Darkness setting and Vampire: the Masquerade. 


Psst. Did you know that we reward some of our Patreon backers with an online vampire game called, Curse of Caine? Even if you don't want to play (which deeply saddens me), there are links to the server so you can hang out, read some V:tM role-play, and make new friends! 

If you want to reach out to us, chat or support what we do, click one of the links below: 
Follow us on Twitter
Like us on Facebook
Join us at our Patreon
Donate to our podcast
Get our shirts


Click here to purchase this book via DriveThruRPG and help the show! 

Click here to purchase this book via DriveThruRPG and help the show! 

Guide To the Anarchs
Written by: Justin Achilli, Carl Bowen, 
Noah Dudley, John Goff, 
Geoffrey Grabowski, Michael Mearls
and Astrid Mosler
published March 18th, 2002


Break the Walls Down
Kindred society is stagnant, and it favors the priveledged. Elders claim domain over rights that, by their nature, belong to all of Caine's childer. Princes and archbishops alike abuse the very social contract that gives them the power they wield. What's the answer? Open revolution. Bring down the system!

 


Clanbook: Lasombra Revised - Episode 72

In this episode, we save the best for last, maybe? I guess than depends on your opinion about the Lasombra clan. Anyways, we find it enjoyable and hope to impart some of that upon you! This book delves into the clan's relationship with the Sabbat, the supernatural command of the Abyss, and Lasombra's roots in the Mediterranean and connection with the sea. This book was written by Bruce Baugh with development by Justin Achilli and released December 26th, 2001 for White Wolf Publishing. 

Notice! We will be taking a break until May 4th, 2018 while Nathan moves to his new location! Thanks for your patience, and we'll be back with you in two weeks! 


Psst. Did you know that we reward some of our Patreon backers with an online vampire game called, Curse of Caine? Even if you don't want to play (which deeply saddens me), there are links to the server so you can hang out, read some V:tM role-play, and make new friends! 

If you want to reach out to us, chat or support what we do, click one of the links below: 
Follow us on Twitter
Like us on Facebook
Join us at our Patreon
Donate to our Go Fund Me
Get our shirts


Click here to purchase this book from DriveThruRPG and help the show! 

Click here to purchase this book from DriveThruRPG and help the show! 

Clanbook: Lasombra
Written by: Bruce Baugh
December 26th, 2001

 Born of Darkness
 The Final Nights have twisted the nobility of the Keepers clan, turning them into the aristocrats of that diabolical sect. Their legacy of shadows eclipses the light thrown by their packs ritual fires. But are the Lasombra truly the esteemed leaders of the Sword of Caine or do they simply abuse it to serve their own ends?

The Lords of the Sabbat
As the next entry in the revised lineup of clanbooks, Lasombra takes one of the classic Vampire sourcebooks and brings it into a modern context. All-new information accompanies revised material, inviting you to add as much depth to your character as you like.

 


Mexico City by Night - Episode 71

In this episode, we discuss the city sourcebook for the capital of Sabbat, Mexico City. Known as "Black Babylon," this book is a must-have for any storyteller looking to take their players into the depths of the Sabbat. It was written by Written By: Philippe R. Boulle, Dean Shomshack and Lucien Soulban on August 5th, 2002 for White Wolf Studios. 

We will be taking a short vacation the weekend of April 27th - 29th. We will not be publishing any podcasts that week. Enjoy Spring Break!  

*Some of you may notice that this book is reviewed out of order. Yep. That's totally true. It's because my memory is shit and I misquoted our next book last week. So here it is, as promised. Next week, we review Clanbook: Lasombra as normal.*


Psst. Did you know that we reward some of our Patreon backers with an online vampire game called, Curse of Caine? Even if you don't want to play (which deeply saddens me), there are links to the server so you can hang out, read some V:tM role-play, and make new friends! 

If you want to reach out to us, chat or support what we do, click one of the links below: 
Follow us on Twitter
Like us on Facebook
Join us at our Patreon
Donate to our Go Fund Me
Get our shirts


Click here to purchase this book and help our show! 

Click here to purchase this book and help our show! 

Mexico City by Night
Written by: Philippe R. Boulle, Dean Shomshack and Lucien Soulban
August 5th, 2002

Stronghold of the Sabbat 
The city teems with over 20 million mortals.  Since the dawn of the New World, Mexico ity has been the bastion of the Sword of Caine.  In the modern nights it remains that way, though plagued by Cainite overpopulation and sundered from within by internal dissent.  Although it presents a bold faceade, how strong is the Sabbat's sprawling home?

 

 

 

Bumper: Tom Waits - God's Away On Business



Sins of the Blood - Episode 69

In this episode, we discuss the concepts even the Kindred and Cainites find profane. Sins of the Blood is a sourcebook chronicling the so-called "heresies" of kindred society. From diablerie to Golconda, this book discusses the concepts even ancient vampires find heretical. This book was Written by, Angel McCoy, Matthew McFarland, Joshua Mosqueira-Asheim, Aaron Rosenberg and Lucien Soulban, with development by Justin Achilli and released Aug. 20th, 2001. 


Psst. Did you know that we reward some of our Patreon backers with an online vampire game called, Curse of Caine? Even if you don't want to play (which deeply saddens me), there are links to the server so you can hang out, read some V:tM role-play, and make new friends! 

If you want to reach out to us, chat or support what we do, click one of the links below: 
Follow us on Twitter
Like us on Facebook
Join us at our Patreon
Donate to our Go Fund Me
Get our shirts


Click here to purchase this book from DriveThruRPG and help our show! 

Click here to purchase this book from DriveThruRPG and help our show! 

Sins of the Blood
Written by: Angel McCoy, Matthew McFarland, Joshua Mosqueira-Asheim, Aaron Rosenberg and Lucien Soulban
August 21st, 2001

Even the Damned Have Taboos
The rules of the Kindred are many, varied and Byzantine. No two princes interpret the Traditions alike; one bishops treason may be anothers valor. Still, even in such precarious societies, heresies arise and sometimes flourish. From foul diablerie to inhuman codes of morality, some Kindred shock the sensibilities of their fellows.

Forbiddance Begins with Undeath
Sins of the Blood explores the crimes of the Kindred in the many forms they take. Blood cults, ideological heresies, autarkis and all manner of rogues populate the pages of this book, suitable as antagonists for coteries or as inspirations for players characters.


Clanbook: Assamite Revised - Episode 62

In this episode of 25 Years of Vampire: the Masquerade, we discuss the revised edition of Clanbook: Assamite. With this clanbook, White Wolf fully realizes the intricacies of the clan. Split up into three chapters, we explore the history of the clan; including the Treaty of Tyre and beyond, the three castes of the Children of Haqim, Assamite Sorcery, high-level disciplines, and the state of the clan in modern nights, after breaking the Tremere Curse. 

This book was written by Clayton Oliver with additional material on the Treaty of Tyre by Graeme Davis, and Developed by Justin Achilli. Clanbook: Assamite Revised was published by White Wolf Publishing, Inc. December 11, 2000.


Psst. Did you know that we reward some of our Patreon backers with an online vampire game called, Curse of Caine? Even if you don't want to play (which deeply saddens me), there are links to the server so you can hang out, read some V:tM role-play, and make new friends! 

If you want to reach out to us, chat or support what we do, click one of the links below: 
Follow us on Twitter
Like us on Facebook
Join us at our Patreon
Donate to our Go Fund Me
Get our shirts


Click here to purchase via DrivethruRPG.com and support the show. 

Click here to purchase via DrivethruRPG.com and support the show. 

Clanbook: Assamite
Written by: Clayton Oliver
Dec. 11, 2000
A Cult of Killers...

The clans of Caine have only recently seen the true face of Clan Assamite. Once assumed to be mere assassins, the Assamites have thrown off the Camarilla's debilitating curse and their mantle of silence. A diverse clan of noble warriors, learned sorcerers and murderous diablerists, the Assamites have stepped forth to claim their legacy in the Final Nights.

The High Price of Undeath
As part of the revised lineup of clanbooks, Assamite takes one of the classic sourcebooks for the game and brings it into a modern context. All-new information accompanies a re-examination of earlier concepts, allowing you to add as much depth to your character as you like. The sheer volume of information contained in the new clanbooks (each 32 pages longer than the first-edition series) permits Storytellers to round out their chronicles.

Bumper: Nile - The Nameless City of the Accursed


 

 

CLanbook: Toreador Revised - Episode 60

In this episode, we talk about and discuss the revised edition of the Toreador Clanbook. Clan Toreador stands as one the most humane, yet also one of the most frightening clans of the Classic World of Darkness. 


Psst. Did you know that we reward some of our Patreon backers with an online vampire game called, Curse of Caine? Even if you don't want to play (which deeply saddens me), there are links to the server so you can hang out, read some V:tM role-play, and make new friends! 

If you want to reach out to us, chat or support what we do, click one of the links below: 
Follow us on Twitter
Like us on Facebook
Join us at our Patreon
Donate to our Go Fund Me
Get our shirts


Click here to purchase through DriveThruRPG and help our show! 

Click here to purchase through DriveThruRPG and help our show! 

Clanbook: Toreador Revised
Written by: Heather Grove and Greg Stolze
July, 19 2000
Cold Passions Inflame

More than just a simple clan of artists, the Toreador helped found the Camarilla and have extensive dealings with the mortal world. More than any other Kindred, they feel the damnation of the Embrace, as it extinguishes the flame of creativity for which they long. But what passions inspire the Toreador after they receive the Embrace?

The Undead Find Their Muse
As part of the revised lineup of clanbooks, Toreador takes one of the classic sourcebooks for the game and brings it into a modern context. All-new information accompanies a re-examination of earlier concepts, allowing you to add as much depth to your character as you like. The sheer volume of information contained in the new clanbooks (each 32 pages longer than the first-edition series) permits Storytellers to round out their chronicles.


Clanbook: Malkavian Revised - Episode 57

Finally, a proper Malkavian book to review. We just get in and talk. After all, what is this but a review podcast about White Wolf material? Really, it's nothing else beyond that. And entire podcast about Vampire: the Masquerade? That could be seen as a little obsessive. Well, we pride ourselves on tuning out the background noise. Anyways, this is that review we were waiting for. It's a good review. It's not overly gushing in its praise. It's fair. Hey, just give it a listen, why don't ya? 


Psst. Did you know that we reward some of our Patreon backers with an online vampire game called, Curse of Caine? Even if you don't want to play (which deeply saddens me), there are links to the server so you can hang out, read some V:tM role-play, and make new friends! 

If you want to reach out to us, chat or support what we do, click one of the links below: 
Follow us on Twitter
Like us on Facebook
Join us at our Patreon
Donate to our Go Fund Me
Get our shirts


Clanbook: Malkavian Revised
Written by: 
Ethan Skemp
The Circle of Chaos

The childer of Malkav bear two curses: undeath and madness. From emotionless sociopaths to raving lunatics and everything in between, the Malkavians nonetheless command startling insight. Does what they know drive them to madness or does their insanity allow them to peer into a world the rest of us fear to see?

The Method of Madness
As part of the revised lineup of clanbooks, Malkavian takes one of the classic sourcebooks for the game and brings it into a modern context. All-new information accompanies a re-examination of earlier concepts, allowing you to add as much depth to your character as you like. The sheer volume of information contained in the new clanbooks (each 32 pages longer than the first-edition series) permits Storytellers to round out their chronicles.


Clanbook: Nosferatu Revised - Episode 53

In this episode, we get down and dirty (heh, puns) on the Nosferatu and the giant stack of info this revised Clanbook provides. Like most of the 3rd edition/Revised Clanbooks, this is a must for any CWoD player's collection. 

If you like what we do, and are interested in supporting our show, check out our website for our Patreon Reward game, Curse of Caine. Even if you don't want to play, there are links to the server so you can hang out, read some V:tM role-play, and make new friends! 


If you want to reach out to us, chat or support what we do, click one of the links below: 
Follow us on Twitter
Like us on Facebook
Join us at our Patreon
Donate to our Go Fund Me
Get our shirts


Click the picture above to purchase this book and help out the show!

Click the picture above to purchase this book and help out the show!

Clanbook: Nosferatu
Written by: Brian Campbell
March 19th, 2000


Of all the Kindred, the Nosferatu most resemble the Beasts they hide within. But the clan is far more than a motley assembly of twisted freaks. From their first nights to their modern incarnation as informants and spies, the Sewer Rats have as many secrets of their own as they have gathered from other Kindred. Up from the storm drains and tunnels they scuttle, but whether as ally or foe remains to be seen.
And the Creatures They Fear
Clanbook: Nosferatu
 complements the clan's appearance in the revised edition of Vampire: The Masquerade. All-new information accompanies a reexamination of earlier concepts, allowing players and Storytellers alike to add as much freakish depth to their characters as they like.


Vampire Storytellers Handbook - Episode 52

In this episode, we converse about the Revised Edition Storytellers Handbook. Spoiler alert: we dig it a lot! This book contains material to help storytellers iron out their worlds, story-tell in the World of Darkness, as well as, strategies for every kind of road block they might face. This is a truly invaluable tool for anyone running a game in the Classic World of Darkness. 

Check out our website for our Patreon backer reward online game: Curse of Caine


If you want to reach out to us, chat or support what we do, click one of the links below: 
Follow us on Twitter
Like us on Facebook
Join us at our Patreon
Donate to our Go Fund Me
Get our shirts

Click the box on the right to jump into the conversation on our discord! 
With that link, you can access Discord online through your browser, or download the app! 


Click here to purchase from DriveThruRPG and help support the show! 

Click here to purchase from DriveThruRPG and help support the show! 

Vampire Storytellers Handbook
January 2nd, 2000
Written by: 
Bruce Baugh, Anne Sullivan Braidwood, Deird're Brooks, Geoffrey C. Grabowski, Clayton Oliver and Sven Skoog
The Final Nights Hide a Million Stories
From the hidden horrors of the Camarilla to the naked fiendishness of the Sabbat, vampires play at the eternal Jyhad. Elders, ancillae, neonates, and... others... prowl the nights. Only one individual knows all the secrets of the World of Darkness.

And They Must All Be Told
The role of the Storyteller is a daunting one, and this book is an invaluable aid for those who orchestrate Vampire chronicles. It includes a myriad of information, including enigmas best left out of players' hands, to create stories and populate the casts of epic tales. The Vampire Storytellers Handbook revised edition leaves no stone unturned — except those that hide secrets no mortal should know.


Guide to the Sabbat - Episode 49

In this podcast, we review the definitive Sabbat sourcebook for Vampire: the Masquerade Revised Edition. The Guide to the Sabbat give players and storytellers a wealth of knowledge and detail on the history, rituals, bloodlines and secrets of the most reviled sect of vampires in the World of Darkness. 


If you want to reach out to us, chat or support what we do, click one of the links below: 
Follow us on Twitter
Come join the conversation on Discord
Like us on Facebook
Join us at our Patreon
Donate to our Go Fund Me
Get our shirts


Click here to purchase this book from DriveThruRPG and help our show! 

Click here to purchase this book from DriveThruRPG and help our show! 

Guide to the Sabbat
March, 1999
Written by: 
Justin R. Achilli, W.H. Bourne, Anne Sullivan Braidwood, Joanne FitzRoy, Jess Heinig
Shadows of the Elders War
The Sabbat are depraved monsters, reveling in their Damned state and herding the kine about them like cattle. Or so it would seem to the uninitiated. In truth, the Sabbat wage a secret war on the elders, struggling night after night to free themselves from the tyranny of the dread Antediluvians and the Jyhad itself. But are their tactics effective or simply horrific?

Cast by the Fires of the Packs
The Guide to the Sabbat
 examines the Sabbat exhaustively from the antitribu, or "anti-clans" that populate its ranks to the terrifying Disciplines they use to their methods of waging war on the Camarilla and Antediluvians alike. This book also explores the progress the Sabbat have made in their war effort, chronicling their inexorable climb over the East Coast of the United States and their usurped territories in the Old World.


Giovanni Chronicles Conclusion Episode 46

Welcome to the conclusion of the centuries spanning Giovanni Chronicles saga. In this episode, we will discuss and review the final two books in the series and bring the clan of Necromancers into the modern nights (or at least up to 1999.) This review dives into Giovanni Chronicles III: The Sun Has Set, and Giovanni Chronicles IV: Nuova Malattia. 

Also, check out the White Wolf Wiki, which is an invaluable resource for digging up info on this old material. Without them, we'd have much more work to do researching these books. White Wolf Wiki


If you want to reach out to us, chat or support what we do, click one of the links below: 
Follow us on Twitter
Come join the conversation on Discord
Like us on Facebook
Join us at our Patreon
Donate to our Go Fund Me
Get our shirts


Click the photo to purchase the book from DriveThruRPG and help the show! 

Click the photo to purchase the book from DriveThruRPG and help the show! 

Giovanni Chronicles III: The Sun Has Set
Written by: Christopher Howard
March 12th, 1998


It is the 19th century, and Britannia raises her flag across the world. The murder of Cappadocius is rapidly becoming ancient history. But, in the shadows, the Giovanni still plot and scheme to achieve apotheosis. Can your characters, now mighty elders, stop the Necromancers?


Click this picture, too. It'll let you buy the book and help the show! DO IT!!

Click this picture, too. It'll let you buy the book and help the show! DO IT!!

Giovanni Chronicles IV: Nuova Malattia
Written by: Heather Grove and Matthew McFarland
1999 (Unknown date)

A New Sickness
An unhealthy development is taking place in Boston, Massachusetts - the ascension of the Milliner family of Clan Giovanni. From their surreptitious beginnings in the shadow of the Kennedy empire to their sinister prominence at the end of the 20th century, the Milliner history is one of treachery and cunning manipulation. Can the characters carve their own place out of Boston's dwindling resources, or will they be swept along with the tide of the Giovanni's inexorable conquest?

An Old, Unbeating Heart
The final installment of the Giovanni Chronicles resolves the mysterious ending of The Sun Has Set, including the significance of the sought-after Sargon Fragment. The story takes place in some of the most memorable and exciting periods of American history, from the Roaring 20s to the looming terror of the modern nights. Players get a chance to help or hinder the newest machinations of Clan Giovanni, including participating in Boston's desperate attempt to remain independent of Camarilla and Sabbat influence.


a World of Darkness Hong Kong and more! Episode 45

In this episode, we review three books from 1998: World of Darkness: Hong Kong, Vampire: the Masquerade Revised core rulebook, and Storytellers Companion. The reason we reviewed all three in one is simple - None of these three books warranted a full hour of deep exploration. Unfortunately, that may stir some controversy from our listeners. However, once you listen to the episode, we think you'll understand why we took this stance. Well, let's not stand on ceremony... 


If you want to reach out to us, chat or support what we do, click one of the links below: 
Follow us on Twitter
Come join the conversation on Discord
Like us on Facebook
Join us at our Patreon
Donate to our Go Fund Me
Get our shirts


Click here to purchase from DriveThruRPG and help our show. 

Click here to purchase from DriveThruRPG and help our show. 

A World of Darkness: Hong Kong
Written by: 
Jackie Cassada and Nicky Rea
March 12th, 1998
The Old Ways Are No More
Hong Kong: China — the worlds greatest bastion of capitalism is now engulfed in the coils of the Communist dragon. But more important changes are afoot in this crossroads city, where vampire and werewolf, ghost and Goblin Spider, mage and mummy mingle. The future is now, and tonight's deeds may lead to apocalyptic retribution in the mortal and spirit worlds alike.

The End of the World Begins Tonight
World of Darkness: Hong Kong is a city book that describes the unique and deadly metropolis of Hong Kong. This volume includes a never-before-seen mix of all character types, from vampires to wraiths to mages. All have their roles to play in the spirits game.


Click Here to purchase, just like up above! 

Click Here to purchase, just like up above! 

Vampire: the Masquerade - Revised Edition (3rd Ed.)
Written By: Various

August 22, 1998
They stalk in the shadows, moving gracefully and unseen among their prey. They are the blood-drinking fiends of whispered legends - Kindred, Cainites, the Damned. Above all, they are vampires. Their eternal struggle, waged since the nights of Jericho and Babylon, plays itself out among the skyscrapers and nightclubs of the modern world. But the vampires' grand Masquerade is imperiled, and the night of Gehenna draws ever closer.

Until the End of All Things

The new edition of Vampire: The Masquerade is an updated, revised version of the popular classic. In this mammoth volume can be found all 13 clans, all major Disciplines, and a host of brand-new information on both the Kindred and the. . . things. . . that hunt them. This book compiles everything that a Vampire player and Storyteller needs to know about the Kindred and the World of Darkness for the new millennium. Plus, the new edition provides all-new information on the changes that afflict the clans, and on the beginning of the end of the Camarilla. Finally, the first of the Storyteller rulebooks is the best again.


Seriously, if you don't click on the photo to buy this book, well, something terrible WILL happen. 

Seriously, if you don't click on the photo to buy this book, well, something terrible WILL happen. 

Vampire Storytellers Companion
Written by: 
Clayton Oliver
October 22, 1998
The Secrets of a World of Darkness

The Kindred hide among the men, eking out their bloodthirsty unlives under a veil of deception, yet certain mysteries remain obscured from even the cleverest vampire's sight. Who else stalks the Final Nights? What of their powers? And what terrible secrets do they carry?

There Are More of Us Than We Know
Vampire Storytellers Companion
 collects new rules, abilities, and bloodlines to aid Storytellers in their task of world-building. This book presents new information on the less numerous kindred of the World of Darkness as well as an expanded weapons list and frightening Disciplines only rumored by the kindred of the Camarilla and Sabbat alike. It's a valuable resource for Storytellers who wish to unleash forgotten terrors and new machinations upon their player's characters.


Revelations of the Dark Mother - Episode 44

In this episode, we discuss and review the 1998 release of Revelations of the Dark Mother. This book is similar to the Book of Nod, both in layout, format and design. It was created, according to meta-plot, in response to the Book of Nod. Revelations of the Dark Mother compiles various accounts of Lilith, the titular Dark Mother, and of the Bahari cults that worship her. 


If you want to reach out to us, chat or support what we do, click one of the links below: 
Follow us on Twitter
Come join the conversation on Discord
Like us on Facebook
Join us at our Patreon
Donate to our Go Fund Me
Get our shirts


Click here to purchase via DriveThru RPG and help the show! 

Click here to purchase via DriveThru RPG and help the show! 

Revelations of the Dark Mother
Written by: 
Phil Brucato, with Rachelle Udell
November 19th, 1998

Embraces Her Children for the Final Nights
Even The Book of Nod speaks of her but little. She is Lilith, the Dark Queen, the Harlot of the Damned. It was she, some whisper, who taught Caine his shadowed gifts. And it is she, the legends continue, who will rise to herald the Final Nights, the great Gehenna.Come, childer, and hear the Dark Mothers tale.


Clanbook: Giovanni - Episode 41

Out in the darkest parts of town, in the most secret boardrooms, and in the coldest crypts, there's a family most fucking vile. Don't get your undies in a bunch, just listen to our fuckin' review of Clanbook: Giovanni. You'll like it or you won't. We don't really give a shit. Either way, we win. 


If you want to reach out to us, chat or support what we do, click one of the links below: 
Follow us on Twitter
Come join the conversation on Discord
Like us on Facebook
Join us at our Patreon
Donate to our Go Fund Me
Get our shirts


Click here to help us and purchase this book via DriveThru RPG! 

Click here to help us and purchase this book via DriveThru RPG! 

Clanbook: Giovanni
Written by: Justin Achilli
July 14th, 1997

Bury yourself in this book...
You've matched wits with Malkavians and done business with Ventrue. You've survived the soirees of the Nosferatu and the dungeons of the Tzimisce. Now, in this final clanbook, descend into the nightmare crypts of the incestuous Giovanni.

...It's an offer you just can't refuse.
Baptized in blood and treachery, this sinister clan of necromancers worms its way through the Jyhad while feigning noninvolvment. Whether gutting companies or animating corpses, the Giovanni is a power to be reckoned with. Discover the bloody legacy of these insular undead, and their even deadlier future.


Ghouls: Fatal Addiction - Episode 40

In this episode, we review the essential book about those that serve the undead: Ghouls. This book is essential for any storyteller looking to paint these half-damned individuals in the correct light, as well as players looking to create their own Ghoul character. Ghouls: Fatal Addiction is a must for any CWoD collection. 
Also, we know there's a Ghouls and Revenants V20 book. We just forgot about it while discussing this book. Thanks. 


If you want to reach out to us, chat or support what we do, click one of the links below: 
Follow us on Twitter
Come join the conversation on Discord
Like us on Facebook
Join us at our Patreon
Donate to our Go Fund Me
Get our shirts


Click here to purchase this book from DriveThruRPG and help support our show!

Click here to purchase this book from DriveThruRPG and help support our show!

Ghouls: Fatal Addiction
Written by: 
Ronni Radner and Ethan Skemp
May 12th, 1997

C'mon...Everybody's Doing It...
It seems so easy. Just a sip, a taste, and you're better than all the rest. You can suck up a bullet wound to the gut. You can knock your enemies through walls with a shove. You can have all the night has to offer without sacrificing your body and soul to it. This deal is too good to be true. Yeah. That's what Faust said. And now the Damned want their due.

...You Know You Want It!
Ghouls: Fatal Addiction is a Vampire: The Masquerade sourcebook detailing the half-human servants of the Kindred. Whether you need a few new whipping boys or just want to taste the lash yourself, this book has everything you need to create ghouls as player or Storyteller characters. 
Watch out, though. This book just might make Renfield wake up and smell his fix...and the master who lives by blood might die by it, too.


Clanbook: Lasombra - Episode 39

In this episode, we explore the clan with a giant "L", Clan Lasombra. Step into the shadows with us as we dig into the feared leaders of the Sabbat, exploring their origins, both within the context of the game, and our experiences with them. 


If you want to reach out to us, chat or support what we do, click one of the links below: 
Follow us on Twitter
Come join the conversation on Discord
Like us on Facebook
Join us at our Patreon
Donate to our Go Fund Me
Get our shirts


Click here to purchase this book via DrivethruRPG and help us out with the podcast!

Click here to purchase this book via DrivethruRPG and help us out with the podcast!

Written by: Richard E. Dansky and Elizabeth Ditchburn
March 1st, 1996
From their webs of shadows the Lasombra guide the destiny of the dread Sabbat. Unseen even by mirrors, these lords of darkness glide through the night they rule, orchestrating the rise and fall of Kindred and kine alike. From the Sahara Desert to the Spanish Main, from the monasteries of Seville to the mean streets of New York City, no other clan so embodies what it means to be a vampire.